Cheat Meal: Spinach Quiche with Homemade Turkey Sausage (GF Crust)

We don’t have a cheat day but instead employed a cheat meal because a day of cheating with your eating can sometimes get out hand. Having said that, some people say why even cheat? Well, with my diet restrictions, my husband will get a burnout if we don’t.

For this meal, I chose to make Spinach Quiche with Turkey and Pear Sausage. This is still (sort of) clean eating but I included ingredients that are high in calorie and fat contents.

joycedzcooks-quiche

Some of the changes I made — use scallions instead of thyme and put more spinach, for the sausage: I didn’t use butter and mace. Even with those changes, the quiche turned out oh-so-great! :)

Kitchen tested, the JZ’s approved!

Happy Eating!

P.S. I took the photo before it went into the oven. I wasn’t able to take a good enough photo after it came out because there’s no more ambient light from outside.

2 comments


Leave a Reply

